Executive Staff

Brig. Gen. Carl W. Reddel, USAF (Ret.)
Executive Director

General Reddel began work with the Eisenhower Memorial Commission in 2001, while he was Public Service Fellow in the Center for Public Service at Gettysburg College. During 1999-2000, he was President and CEO of the Eisenhower World Affairs Institute in Washington, D.C. Prior to joining the Institute, he was Professor and Head of the Department of History at the United States Air Force Academy.

Victoria Tigwell
Deputy Executive Director

Ms. Tigwell is the Deputy Executive Director of the Eisenhower Memorial Commission. She brings a background in government, both federal and state, and an extensive career in the private sector. Most recently, Ms. Tigwell was State Director for former U.S. Senator Norm Coleman. In that capacity, she oversaw all Minnesota staff and operations for the Senator, including the management of four statewide offices, delivery and advocacy of constituent services.

Daniel J. Feil, FAIA
Executive Architect

Dan Feil joined the Commission in July 2005. Under his direction, a site for the memorial was approved in a record 15 months. He managed the development of the 3-volume Pre-Design Architectural Program for the memorial. Working with the National Capital Region of the U.S. General Services Administration, the design team selection process was completed using the GSA Design Excellence Program.